flipnoob.blogg.se

Setting up local folder in outlook
Setting up local folder in outlook













setting up local folder in outlook

Note, it has little or no error trapping or validation, and allows you to change pretty much anything about your mailbox

SETTING UP LOCAL FOLDER IN OUTLOOK CRACK

MFCMapi is very useful but I'd suggest it's a hammer to crack a nut, especially considering the damage you can potentially do with it. You can also clean just the client or server rules separately. (obviously adjusting the app path to match your installation) Simply start Outlook from the run dialog with the switch, for instance :Ĭ:\program files\microsoft office\office14\outlook.exe /cleanrules If it's a rule corruption I'd recommend first attempting to start Outlook with the /cleanrules switch which will delete all client and server based rules for you. click except it from the people or public group-> replace it with your contacts(Apple and Bill)-> finish.click move it to the specified folder-> replace it with abc-> next.The specific words, add "abc" "abc.com" one by one, click click with specific words in the sender's address-> click.Open New Rules Wizard-> Start from a blank rule(receive)-> next.Right-click your Inbox-> New folder->name it with abc.

setting up local folder in outlook

Select Permanent delete passing DELETE_HARD_DELETE (unrecoverable) in the drop-down list, and then click.In the Inbox window, locate and then click the items that have the message class, and then click.It contains hidden messages of the Inbox. Right-click Inbox, and then click Open Associated Contents Table.Expand Root container, and then expand Top of information store.Open mfcmapi, on the session menu, click Logon and display store table, click.Use MFCMapi to remove all rules that are applied to the mailbox.Disable Outlook Cache mode before you use MFCMapi:Īccount settings-> change account->unmark the “ use cached exchange mode”.I recommend you refer to MFCMAPI which is a tool used by administrator, in order to delete the broken rule in your mailbox.You'd better back up your rule before the steps. Your rule might be broken or corrupt and you can’t handle it with your outlook. What can I do to make it works? Is there anything wrong with the setting? With abc or abc.com or in the sender's addressĪfter I set the rule, it is not working, all the email form abc.com go to inbox, not moving to the abc folder. Īpply this rule after the message arrives And I had Apple and Bill in my contact list. Have all my colleague's contact in my outlook, the company is using exchange server on outlook and the domain is and the last condition is that for only 2 colleague (Apple, Bill), I want to except them from the above rule, I want to keep Apple andīill's email at my inbox,without moving to abc folder. The situation is like this, I working in ABC company, I will receive email from all the people in this company, I want the outlook can automatically move the email sent from my colleague to a folder (abc folder), but ABC company had a lot of employee so I don't Hi, I have some problem setting up outlook rules,hope someone may tell me why the rule is not working















Setting up local folder in outlook